Phishing protection is now at Your fingertips.

Как защититься от фишинга: 10 советов

Good evening, Friends!

An important event for all Internet users.

A new version of the browser Google Chrome, which will protect You from phishing.

Just say that I’m not a fan of this browser, but to share with You was extremely necessary because the average Internet user is extremely difficult to protect themselves from constant attacks, the purpose of which is to take away passwords, or data of Bank accounts, social networks, etc…

Short simple language…
What is “Phishing” – a type of Internet fraud, the purpose of which is to gain access to confidential user data — logins and passwords. This is achieved by sending bulk emails on behalf of…

This method is in 90% of cases is the cause of user password leakage.. In the latest version of the Google Chrome browser, there will be a new security feature that redirects users to the correct site, instead of fake. In addition, the company will release a special extension Suspicious Site Reporter, with its help, users will be able to complain about suspicious pages in Google Safe Browsing.
Safe Browsing is Google’s system for warning about malicious sites or dangerous downloads. It is available in Chrome browsers on all platforms. In the near future the company will provide users with the opportunity to mark suspicious pages using the Suspicious Site Reporter extension. Once it is installed, a check mark will appear to the right of the address bar.

Clicking on the “flag” of the extension will open a dialog box with a proposal to report a suspicious page in Safe Browsing, By default, Google will be sent the IP-address of the site, a screenshot (a picture of the working and DOM-content that contains the HTML-code of the site.

Official site of Google Chrome browser – here

Material prepared by: @iskatel007
Private detective/security Analyst/information security Specialist.
Telegram: @iskatel007 Wicke me: iskatel007 Eleet: AB802089 Threema: URT2S2X6
Telegram channel for information services for business security (search, Analytics, help in various life situations)
https://t.me/joinchat/AAAAAEpnFMcCaUf9czghzg

Защита от фишинга, теперь у Вас под рукой.

Как защититься от фишинга: 10 советов

Добрый вечер, Друзья!

Важное событие для  всех пользователей интернета.

Вышла новая версия браузера Google Chrome, которая защитит Вас от фишинга.

Сразу оговорюсь, что я не поклонник данного браузера, но поделиться с Вами было крайне необходимо т.к. обычному пользователю интернетом крайне сложно защитить себя от постоянных атак, цель которых увести пароли, или данные банковских аккаунтов, социальных сетей и тд…

Коротко простым языком…

Что такое «Фишинг» — вид интернет-мошенничества, целью которого является получение доступа к конфиденциальным данным пользователей — логинам и паролям. Это достигается путём проведения массовых рассылок электронных писем от имени…

Именно этот способ является в 90% случаев является причиной утечки паролей пользователей..  В последней версии браузера Google Chrome,  появится новая защитная функция, перенаправляющая пользователей на правильный сайт, вместо поддельного. Помимо этого компания выпустит специальное расширение Suspicious Site Reporter, с его помощью пользователи смогут пожаловаться на подозрительные страницы в Google Safe Browsing.

Safe Browsing — это система Google для предупреждения о вредоносных сайтах или опасных загрузках. Она доступна в браузерах Chrome на всех платформах. В ближайшее время компания предоставит пользователям возможность отмечать подозрительные страницы при помощи расширения Suspicious Site Reporter. После его установки справа от адресной строки появится флажок.

Нажатие по «флажку» расширения откроет диалоговое окно с предложением сообщить о подозрительной странице в Safe Browsing, По умолчанию в Google будет отправлен IP-адрес сайта, скриншот (картинка рабочего и DOM-контент, который содержит HTML-код сайта.

Материал подготовил: @iskatel007

Частный детектив/Аналитик СБ/Специалист по информационной безопасности.

Telegram: @iskatel007 Wicke me: iskatel007 Eleet: AB802089 Threema: URT2S2X6

Telegram канал по информационным услугам для безопасности бизнеса (поиск, аналитика, помощь в различных жизненных ситуациях)

https://t.me/joinchat/AAAAAEpnFMcCaUf9czghzg